Skip to Content

Delete your account

Go to Account › Delete account. You'll be asked to confirm with your password, or with Google if you sign in with Google. Then choose when to delete it:

  • After 7 days. You're signed out on every phone. Sign in again within 7 days to cancel the deletion. After that, your account is deleted and can't be recovered.
  • Delete immediately. Deletion starts straight away and can't be cancelled.

If your server sends email, we email you when deletion is scheduled and again when your account has been deleted.

If you own a group

If you're the only owner of a group that has other members, make someone else an owner before deleting your account. Groups where you're the only person are deleted with your account.

What gets deleted

Your account, profile, profile picture, sign-ins and devices, your location history, your recovery data, and the nicknames and group colours you set are all deleted from the server.

Deleting your account can't remove copies other people already have, such as locations other group members' phones already received.

On this page